Mini Review: Tiny Pretty Things by Sona Charaipotra

tinyprettythingsTiny Pretty Things by Sona Charaipotra
3 out of 5

Just a really quick review.

Going into this all I wanted was a quick read in between books. Something scandalous and a bit soapy. I was hoping for lots of ballet and drama!

Oh well, “Tiny Pretty Things” was such a slow read. I was debating not finishing it but somehow I kept going. This novels biggest problem is that it’s not well-structured. Maybe it was released prematurely, I don’t know. It could have needed some more editing.

Also the ballet setting does not really add to the story. Sometimes I felt like the girls’ story of rivalry and pressure could have taken place in any other setting.
If you want to read about the physical and mental pressure that is professional ballet you should read [book:The Cranes Dance|12975068] by [author:Meg Howrey|4228949]. It’s not fair to compare two novels targeting very different age groups but I just want to throw in a really great ballet novel here.

Tiny Pretty Things is a good YA read. The characters are interesting enough to have kept me reading. I just think it could have been so much more.

This entry was posted in mini-review, review. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

