A quick update

My last post was four months ago. I hate that I haven’t been writing anything on here for such a long time. Everyone knows how it is when life is simply packed with things you have to do… there’s rarely any time left for the things you actually want to do.
I really want to change that. And this post is the first step. I want to write reviews on a regular basis again because I want to remember and think about the books I read; not simply forget them right after putting them down.
2016 is halfway over. Let’s have a look a my reading challenge.

2016 Reading Challenge

2016 Reading Challenge
Steffi has
read 34 books toward
her goal of
50 books.
hide

 

Looking at a chart like this and realising how many books I’ve actually read this year can be pretty soothing because to me it felt like I haven’t been reading as much as I wanted to these past weeks.
So, for a short update here’sΒ what I read in 2016 up until now (including DNFs). So far my absolute favourite is “Sleeping Giants”. I’ve rarely read science fiction so well done and with such great plot and characters!

july2016

 

This entry was posted in reading experience, wrap up and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

