been gone for too long – a reading update

So, I haven’t posted anything in about two months. This stops now. Let’s have a quick and dirty update…hoping that regular business on this blog will start again soon from here on out.
The last three months were so awfully busy and stressful that I simply couldn’t find it in me to post any reviews or anything else on here. I also didn’t manage to read as much as I would’ve liked to.

A lot has happened since September. I changed workplaces twice and took my final exam. I am now officially a trained bookseller!

This post is supposed to get me back into the swing of things.

So here’s what I read in September:

Good mixture. I absolutely loved Prince’s Gambit and can’t wait for the last part of the trilogy to come out in February! The new Murakami, however, was a huge disappointment.

Moving on to October.

Managed to read six books! Though “Archie Greene” and “The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland” are actually middle-grade and I listened to the audio book  of “Wild” which took me months to finish. Still counts!

So, I think I’m back on track now. November will get its own post! I will see to that! And I still have a few reviews up my sleeve… and Top Five Wednesday will be back!

What an optimistic note to end this on!

This entry was posted in personal life, thoughts on, wrap up and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

