Top 5 Wednesday – Book Series I wish had more books

Thinking about this week’s list and going through the books I’ve read I noticed that I’m not much of a series-reader. Even though I think a good series ends where it’s supposed to and leaves the reader content and satisfied, there have been a few series that I think could do with a few more books.

Scott Pilgrim by Bryan Lee O’Malley


This was so funny and so meta and for me it could have gone on forever. I would have followed Scott through his mid-life crisis and into his retirement!

The Grisha Trilogy by Leigh Bardugo


This made the list mainly because I thought that Bardugo only ever found her writing style and the right tone in book three. She could have done so much more with these gorgeous characters.

The Southern Reach Trilogy by Jeff Vandermeer


Because this was the weirdest and most poetical science fiction I’ve ever read! I loved every bit of it and would’ve liked to read more about the various expeditions that entered Area X.

The Millenium Trilogy by Stieg Larsson


It’s simple: I love Lisbeth Salander! And lucky me, there is a fourth book coming out this week!

Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling

harry-potter-books
I guess this is going to be on everybody’s list. Although I think this series is very well-rounded and does not NEED more books, there is always room for more Harry Potter.

This entry was posted in Top Five Wednesday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

